HipHopWired Featured Video

Longevity and relevance are too hard things to come by when speaking about Hip-Hop. Artist that emerged in the early 90’s are either holding onto a strand of hope or have disappeared in the darkness of obscurity.

Memphis group Three Six Mafia has spent close to twenty years in the rap world and although they have gone through their trials and the group has drastically downsized, they are still intact. On November 10, the Grammy award-winning group will bless audiences with their latest project, Laws of Power.

The album will feature DJ Paul and Juicy J holding it down as they have for a while. The group recently went on their solo tips as both released their own project with Paul’s Scale-A-Thon in May, and Juicy’s Hustle Till I Die in June.

“Lil Freak (Ugh Ugh Ugh)” will be a track that is featured on the upcoming project and will feature artist Webbie. Another notable cut will be “Shake My” which will feature Laenna and will be produced by Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins and Osinachi Nwaneri. The musical effort is set to be released through Hypnotize Minds/Columbia Records.

Laws Of Power will also find the Tear The Club Of Thugs venturing into techno as they collaborate with Flo-Rida and Sean Kingston over the production of Tiesto.

The Latest Hip-Hop News, Music and Media | Hip-Hop Wired

Quick Links